Tiwa Savage & Joeboy featured on Major Lazer & Major League Djz’s new album

Nigerian superstars Tiwa Savage and Joeboy are two of the several artists that appear on Major Lazer and Major League DJz’s new album, ‘Piano Republik’.
‘Piano Republik’ is a collection of songs that blend Amapiano and other genres to create a trans-continental sound with a strong connection to South Africa’s famous export.
Piano Republik is a thrilling and unprecedented international showcase for Amapiano, the dance music genre that has exploded out of South Africa’s townships and onto the world stage recently.

Award-winning sensation Tiwa Savage is featured on ‘Koo Koo Fun’ alongside South Africa’s Maphorisa, with production credits from Major Lazer, Major League DJz, and Don Jazzy.

Joeboy features on ‘Designer,” which has been released alongside ‘Koo Koo Fun’ as some of the lead-up singles to the album release.

Both Joeboy and Tiwa Savage delivered the Afrobeats cadence over a blend of Amapiano and intercontinental sounds in a project that promises to add even more excitement to Amapiano.

‘Piano Republik’ will be released on March 24, 2023, and it will be available on streaming platforms.

1 Smoking & Drinking feat. Ty Dolla $ign

2 Ke Shy feat. Tyla, LuuDaDeejay, and Yumbs

3 Ngibambe feat. Gaba Cannal & Russell Zuma

4 Designer feat. Joeboy

5 Koo Koo Fun feat. Tiwa Savage & DJ Maphorisa

6 Mamgobhozi feat. Brenda Fassie

7 Oh Yeah feat. Ty Dolla $ign

8 Stop & Go feat. Msaki, Yumbs, and LuuDaDeeJay

9 Higher Ground, ft. Boniface, DJ Rico


Written by Siraj

Transform Yourself into a Yellow Character with Make Yellow Me

Davido reportedly spends over ₦300 million on new Lamborghin