Kai Havertz Has Penalty Ruled out Due to Bizarre but Rare Football Rule


Kai Havertz had a goal disallowed in the most bizarre fashion on Saturday, March 25. The German was at the center of another interesting penalty decision as his rebound for his country was ruled out. A quick look at the football rules will show that the referee made the right call to rule out the goal.

Chelsea ace Kai Havertz saw his goal for Germany against Peru ruled out due to a rare football rule. Germany is enjoying a fairly relaxed international break as they do not have to endure the grueling Euro 2024 qualifiers since they are the host nation.
However, they are still in football action, and they took on Peru in a friendly on Saturday, March 25, and the game had an interesting incident involving Havertz.
The Chelsea man seems to have a poor relationship with penalties, as he recently also made headlines for a spot-kick against Borussia Dortmund.
In the Champions League, Havertz had to retake a penalty recently after the referee deemed a Dortmund player to have encroached on the area in the build-up to the spot kick, against the football rules. Fast forward days later, and for Germany, Havertz was back on penalty duty, and things did not quite go according to plan, again.

Source: TwinkleTag.com